“Blog Blog Bloggin’.”

I have enjoyed this little foray into the blogoverse. I am not the type of person who feels that his thoughts need to be heard on every subject, and the weekly requirements have allowed me to practice this task. I don’t usually stay very up to date with the current events of this world, and this experience has also made me a little more aware of the politicos and their grasp on the human consciousness. However, I don’t feel that politics and current events should be something that are consistently revolved around. They may be tasks to act on, but speaking politics always makes enemies. I would’ve preferred to speak of matters closer to home, such as matters of the mind, discussing morality, or even the smaller trivialities in which we typically engage ourselves. In short, possibly a diary to discuss our thoughts, ideas, or many of the other minutia that collectively construct our lives.

I have created my own blog, coffeeandcancersticks, in which to closer report on the various introspections that truly matter to me. However, since I post all of my entries as private, I would not call it a blog so much as an internet diary, the lock and key version. I am not, by nature, a person who shares himself. Introverted as I may be, I feel that it is practice for the writing I plan to do in the future and a way to collect my thoughts and ruminations in a way that can be easily indexed or searched. However, I am not the stickler for due dates as much as these assignments have been. Rather, I prefer to melodically stroke upon hither keyboard when the ennui fades and the muses call my name. Writing is a passion for me and I would prefer to retain the complexities that come naturally to an inspired mind. Instead, when writing is assigned, it becomes much more bland. The honesty to the subject fades and what ensues will be more accurately described as literary vomit. They will be words thrown onto figurative paper, which hold no significance to the author. There is no pride from the writer in its creation. It is merely the means to an end; words for a grade. It is a saddening process. Words can be powerful when used in honesty, when you truly mean them. Blogging has the potential to be equally as powerful when done under a lack of confines.

  1. #1 by shotinty on April 28, 2011 - 9:36 pm

    Enjoyed reading about Germany… Maybe someday you will be a famous author and I can say you were in my english class.. Good luck.

  2. #2 by ohstanzi on May 1, 2011 - 11:46 pm

    Down with deadlines and literary vomit. Yayyy free expression

  3. #3 by chancellormartin on May 2, 2011 - 12:19 am

    I feel the same way, I don’t really pay attention to the news. But after these blogs I think I will be paying much more attention to what is going on in our world.

Leave a Reply

